Category Archives: Five Years and Still Talking 2009

A Marriage of Convenience by Ian Rowlands

Performances

Chapter, Cardiff Tues 8 Dec 2009, 8pm – £3 on the door

The Dylan Thomas Centre, Swansea Wed 9 Dec  2009, 7:30pm – £3

The Riverfront, Newport Thur 10 Dec  2009, 7:45pm – £4

Parc and Dare, Treorchy Fri 11 Dec 2009, 7.30pm – £3


Cast

Man – Jams Thomas


Director

Gareth Potter

Straight Talk by Dan Anthony

Performances

Chapter, Cardiff Tues 17 Nov 2009, 8pm – £3 on the door

The Dylan Thomas Centre, Swansea Wed 18 Nov  2009, 7:30pm – £3

The Riverfront, Newport Thur 19 Nov 2009, 7:45pm – £4


Cast

Inspector Williams – Jams Thomas

Mysterious Informant – John Norton

Director

Simon West

Review

Straight Talk

My first visit to the redesigned Chapter Arts centre, with its new airport-lounge style café-bar area, was to see the latest “On The Edge” production – a reading of Straight Talk, Dan Anthony’s clever, verbose (one might even say Stoppardian) comedy about a by-the-book copper and a mysterious, philosophical informant, and their meetings in a park. Pacily directed by Simon West, it was lifted still more by Jams Thomas’ comic timing; John Norton was also impressive as the informant, although his American accent was a tad distracting.
http://blakeson.blogspot.com

 

Burton by Gwynne Edwards

Performances

Chapter, Cardiff Tues 27 Oct 2009, 8pm – £3 on the door

The Dylan Thomas Centre, Swansea Wed 28 Oct 2009, 7:30pm – £3

Parc and Dare, Treorchy Fri 20 Oct 2009, 7:30pm – £3


Cast

Richard Burton – Rhodri Miles

Director

Hugh Thomas